Reviews for for Utility for browsing, installing, and removing software

Utility for browsing, installing, and removing software

software-center

Alwan Al-Zahrani, 2013-10-27
Slow

Good but very SLOW, performance is important.

4 out of 4 found this review helpful.

Michał, 2014-03-25
Fajna!!!

Bardzo podobna do Sklepu Play

2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

jamvaru, 2014-02-18
Not worth using, use synaptic or other

Often crashes or freezes during installs; bad queuing; if only one thing is installed, it might crash, but the item will be installed; failed to create menu entry for usbstartupdiskcreator-gtk, for example Ubuntu One wasn't installed by default so couldn't turn on recommendations or review, it would just hang and spin; almost works, but too bugy for regular use; a decent browsing tool, also helpful for reviews; use this in conjunction with Synaptic

1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

Abhinav Madahar, 2013-12-31
Weak, but limping

It's weak. It's slow. It's somewhat ugly. But it works (to some extent).

1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

A. Hunt, 2013-12-23
Sooo Sooo Slow

I like the look of the Software Center.... but it is still very buggy and slow. This application feels more like an alpha release not a finished product. I still rely on Synaptic for the time being. It would be nice to have the ability to queque multiple applications for install and not have to constantly enter my password to install apps.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

Oliverio Miguel Escalona de María, 2014-01-02
Asqueroso, pésimo, no me gusta es inútil y peligroso

Es una pena, en nada que pones más de una aplicación a instalar se cuelga. Deprimente, frustrante, lento, y poco práctico. Solo sirve para consultar y para despotricar de lo malo que es.

0 out of 2 found this review helpful.

ketllar, 2013-10-27
Отлично

Отличный центр приложений. Удобно пользоваться и находить нужные приложения. Побольше бы туда контента и тогда бы цены не было.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

Anthony Hamberg, 2014-02-07
works but buggy - still

As others say it's soo sloooww but seems to run faster when logged in. A bigger problem is that I can't sync from my laptop. PC works fine, laptop logs into U1, just not recognized on USC. Bottom line is that I truly, truly appreciate all the work that goes into all this software and most of it is free, amazing. It would just be cool if the USC/U1 worked as well.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

eros king, 2014-01-29
Nice app. to install other apps. Like games,music players,drivers,

Slow. Also seems to reboot itself during install. Sometimes it will crash alltogether

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

Ezio Auditore, 2014-05-26
Arayüzü kullanışlı ve yorum özelliği faydalı.

Arayüzü çok güzel olan bir yazılım merkezi, kullandığınız uygulamalar için yorum yapabilmeniz çok faydalı bir özellik. Linux dünyasına yeni adım atan kullanıcılara da yüklecekleri uygulamamlar hakkında bilgi vermiş oluyorsunuz. Olumsuz tarafı Zorin 8 üzerinde aynı anda birden fazla uygulama yükleme veya kaldırma işlemi başlattığınızda çöküyor. Diğer ubuntu sürümlerinde denemedim. Zorin kullanıcılarına çoklu yükleme/kaldırma işlemlerinde Synaptic kullanmalarını tavsiye ederim.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.