Reviews for for Adjusts the color temperature of your screen with GTK+ integration

Adjusts the color temperature of your screen with GTK+ integration

gtk-redshift

John Messenbird, 2014-01-19
Red screen at night means no red eyes at morning!

As soon as I read the discription for this (Redshift), I didn't hesitate and downloaded straight away. I have a simular app on my Android tablet called 'Twilight', and this has reduced eyestrain and headaches when using the tablet late at night. I wished there was something like it for my computer. Happy now, found it, Redshift for Ubuntu! The red screen is a small price to pay for no headaches or eyestrain, not only that I think red glow is quite nice. Artistes/photo editors can disable it tempararly to check colours then re activate for other computing tasks at night.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

Tom, 2014-01-29
Doporučuji nočním pracantům s PC

Výborná aplikace pro všechny, kteří dlouho pracují na PC ( zvlášť v nočních hodinách ) Snížení světla a změna barvy nezatěžuje tolik oči a vydržíte snáze pracovat ještě nějakou dobu ;-)

2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

Xoshbin Ahmed Ali, 2013-12-28
Works Perfect

Works as I expected like working flu.x on windows I think even better.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

Harsh Vardhan, 2014-05-15
Requires ~/.config/redshift.conf file to set your preferences.

The GUI gives a toggle switch on the panel. Preferences have to be set manually in a text file called redshift.conf and must be saved in the ~/.config/ folder. The options to configure are pretty straightforward and a full list can be found by typing 'info Redshift' in the terminal. I have put the following in my .conf file. temp-day=6000 temp-night=4500

1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

SPT, 2013-12-20
works

I found it useful for my eyes. It has some bugs, so giving it 4 stars.

1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

phix, 2013-11-29
Sloppy Execution, not ready for prime time

The CLI version of Redshift is very well done, and easily configurable. This GUI version is not configurable. It's too red, and doesn't even ask for your location. The GUI needs to be fixed before I try it again.

1 out of 3 found this review helpful.

Jan Onesork, 2014-05-20
Great app

Great app

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

breefru, 2014-01-15
bien mais peu mieux faire

Interessant, mais manque de paramétrage. Bug sous 13.10: le curseur n'est pas pris en compte par le filtre..... ca pique les yeux le curseur blanc qui flash par rapport au reste de l'ecran.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.