Reviews for for KeePassX

26 Ratings

KeePassX

Cross Platform Password Manager

Андрей, 2011-10-21
Спасибо

Отлично! Пользуюсь на всех компьютерах с разными ОС

5 out of 5 found this review helpful.

Treibhauseffekt, 2011-10-19
Good, but a little outdated

Works fine, but KeePass2-version for Windows is more advanced

5 out of 5 found this review helpful.

linux_paul, 2012-02-22
Stopped using after discovering a crippling bug.

I've used KeePassX for a couple of years because of its cross-platform availability. But recently I ran into a bug that is a deal breaker. The bug causes the KeePassX database file containing all passwords to grow exponentially. My database grew from 400kb to over 100MB after adding my 100th-130th entries. I chose to start using KeePass2 which now has an Ubuntu version available: http://sourceforge.net/projects/keepass/forums/forum/329220/topic/4503818

4 out of 4 found this review helpful.

agarsab, 2011-12-01
Very useful tool to keep your passwords safe. :-)

It works like a charm. I have been using it many years with no problems or crahes. I use KeePass on Windows, KeePassX on Linux and KeePassDroid on Android. It's enougth secure, simple to use and I can do what I need: no more, no less.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

J.Cobb, 2012-01-05
Always reliable and cross-compatible.

Good password program. I've been using it a long time without any problems. A version available for Windows too so I can use it on a dual boot system or VMware.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

Jeff Campbell, 2011-11-01
Great Password keeper

I have used this one for years on multiple platforms

2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

Питирим Сорокин, 2011-11-02
Best password manager

+ Free and Open Source + Cross-platform with native clients for every possible platform = The Best Password Manager

2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

Carl Bourget, 2012-03-04
Mon favoris

Exellent, il permet de générer un mot de passe vraiment différent et complexe à souhait pour chaque application. Mon favoris!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

corb, 2011-11-01
Tevreden Klant

mijn vrouw weet nog steeds mijn wachtwoorden niet.

2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

Юрий, 2011-10-31
Пригодится любому

Вот это вещь! Сколько можно мучиться с текстовыми файлами! Ну очень удобный и безопасный менеджер!

2 out of 2 found this review helpful.