Reviews for for Utility for browsing, installing, and removing applications

168 Ratings

Utility for browsing, installing, and removing applications

software-center

DarkArchon, 2012-05-09
Pas très conviviale, not user friendly

Pas de vue du processus d'installation en ligne de commande comme dans Synaptic. L'IHM et le processus d'installation ne semble pas correctement threadé contrairement à Synaptic. Impossible d'annuler proprement une installation en cours. Impossible de garder Synaptic et/ou DPKG comme système d'installation principal (pas d'option). Pas d'option pour afficher une bonne fois pour toutes les packets techniques. Pas d'installations groupées comme dans synaptic. Très approximatif comme logiciel. Sinon vraiement l'interface est très belle mais très difficile à utiliser parce que l'on est forcé de l'utiliser alors qu'elle n'est pas très agréable à utiliser pour le moment. No view of installation command line progress like in Synaptic, not sure that IHM and installation process are threaded correctly like in Synaptic, no any way to cancel properly installation during install process. No way to keep DPKG nor Synaptic as principal installation software system (no option to change it). No option to show all technical packages once for all. No grouped installation like in synaptic. So very approximated for me. Else realy beautyfull interface but difficult to use because forced to use as default and not realy user friendly at this time.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

zouloufr, 2012-02-29
simple et sympa!

simple, sympa, manque certaines bibliothèque de synaptic

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

Danni, 2012-02-03
Ну пусть будет

С каждой версией всё гламурнее и гламурнее, в самом плохом смысле этого слова. Не понимаю зачем он нужен, ведь есть Synaptic, пользуюсь центром лишь изредка, исключительно из-за комментов :)

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

narcisgarcia, 2011-12-30
The best solution for unexperienced users

The best interface adaptation of a Synaptic-like application for managing install/remove applications, to serve to major part of users.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

Milan Milzou Beďarovič Zounek, 2011-12-12
doporučuji

Užitečný program, však postrádá reinstalaci programů, je pomalejší, více se seká, ale je opravdu výborný!

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

Marek Šimon, 2011-12-01
Užitečný nástroj pro správce non-geeky.

Užitečný software pro všechny, kteří si nejsou jistí v textovém aptitude nebo dokonce přímo v příkazovém řádku (apt-get). Postrádám možnost reinstalovat software.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.

darox, 2011-08-03
Super appli !

Très bonne application, belle, bien faite...j' aime !

1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

dryphi, 2011-09-06
It sucks, bring back gnome-app-install

Why would you design a totally new program to do the exact same thing as one that already exists? Then, why would you subject users to the bugginess and lack of functioning of this new program? Modify the existing, functioning app; don't start anew and force users to oblige. Where is popularity rating? How do I view the most used programs within a category? Writing a review is very buggy, if I press it twice by accident then two open and I can't close either one of them (even after USC has been closed). And how do I edit a review I've written? This simple action seems to be impossible.

2 out of 4 found this review helpful.

Francisco Gabriel Aroca Tapia, 2011-10-08
Excelente y genial. La comunidad Linux por delante de otros sistemas una vez más

Genialmente Excelente. Imprescindible diría por su utilidad. Además se podrían añadir el espacio que necesitan los programas, al estilo Synaptics. Por otro lado, este sistema podría emplearse para buscar documentación. Falta que todos los comentarios puedan estar en el idioma elegido, en español-castellano, en mi caso. Muy buena idea con altísima calidad. Enhorabuena

1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

André Amorim, 2011-07-21
Excelente

É muito bom, facil de usar, e comparado com o synaptic é mais facil de visualizar e procurar o programa que queremos.

0 out of 0 found this review helpful.