Reviews for for Cross Platform Password Manager

84 Ratings

Cross Platform Password Manager

keepassx

AlainODea, 2011-04-29
Very effective way of enhancing security

KeePass made it possible for me to dramatically improve the security of my online accounts. The key to my success in this is that KeePass works on iPhone, Mac OS X, Ubuntu and Windows. I use nothing short of 40 characters where possible and otherwise use the maximum password length on systems that don't allow long passwords. A few features that would make this perfect for me: * type-ahead search for password entries * notification of password expiry * configurable default password expiry for new items

14 out of 14 found this review helpful.

UserOne, 2011-05-09
Ubuntu Unity: explizit im Systray aufnehmen!

Ein unverzichtbares Tool um dem immer umfangreicheren Wust an Zugangsdaten zu sammeln und mit einem Master-Passphrase zu sichern. Achtung Unity Benutzer: wenn man KeePassX minimiert, wird das Icon nicht (wich noch in GNOME) im Systray angezeigt. Auch erscheint kein kleiner weisser Pfeil im Startpanel um KeePassX wieder "hochzuholen". Workaround: gsettings set com.canonical.Unity.Panel systray-whitelist "['all']" Dann sind alle minimierten Icons auch wieder zu sehen.

12 out of 12 found this review helpful.

Aleksandr, 2011-05-05
Отличный менеджер паролей

Очень хорошая программа, пользуюсь на всех доступных мне платформах, ubuntu, android, windows

12 out of 12 found this review helpful.

Danil Skachkov, 2011-05-02
Good passwords manager

Very useful application. Support Windows KeePass format, so I can use one file for all my systems.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful.

Bogdan Manciu, 2011-04-28
Simple, portable

Very good, integrates with Firefox(addon) Has a windows version for those away from home moments. Like the grouping/icons on this thing. And it's really easy to setup and use.

5 out of 5 found this review helpful.

Łukasz Szeremeta, 2011-05-15
Świetny program z małymi mankomentami!

Tego programu używałem od dawna na Windowsie - tam się nazywał KeePass. Jest to manager haseł - wszystkie hasła w jednym miejscu. Nie musisz pamiętać sporej ilości haseł i dzięki temu narzędziu hasła generują się same. Wystarczy, że zapamiętasz jedno, główne hasło. Baza jest oczywiście szyfrowana mocnym algorytmem, ale z różnych testów wynika, że loginy nie. Jednym słowem - używam, używałem i będę używać! Wersja Linuksowska nie obsługuje hasła do bazy z polskimi literami oraz nie zawsze działa automatyczne wprowadzanie hasła. Poza tym jest świetnie. Polecam!

5 out of 5 found this review helpful.

Мак Сим, 2011-06-14
Лучший password менеджер

В связке с DropBox превращается в идеальный кросплатформенный менеджер паролей. Аналогов просто нет так что и выбор не сложный. Есть всё что необходимо!

5 out of 5 found this review helpful.

zzz, 2011-05-06
Super!

Linux-Pendant zu Keypass für Windows. Die Datenbank ist zur portablen Version (1.19 Stand: 7. Mai 2011) kompatibel und kann so beim Dualboot in beiden Systemen verwendet werden. Auto-Type-Feature funktioniert gut und macht die Passwortverwaltung und -nutzung sehr angenehm. Endlich alle Passwörter beisammen!

5 out of 5 found this review helpful.

teimcrr, 2011-05-01
Simple, effective and multi-platform

It does what it promises, simple and effective Ad it runs on Linux, Windows, Android, ..., by using the same format for the database file !

4 out of 4 found this review helpful.

Travis Shivers, 2011-04-30
Excellent Tool

I am very impressed by this tool. I am currently using it on my netbook and two home computers. I am able to synchronize the database between the two computers by simply saving the database file in the Ubuntu One folder. Every time I make a change on one computer, it makes it on all the others. I also really like the integration with Firefox so that I don't have to manually copy and paste. I am a believer in good security, and this tool did the trick for me.

3 out of 3 found this review helpful.